Upcoming Web Events

Want to know more about upcoming events? Sign up for the Edchat Interactive Newsletter! Visit the Contact Us page and fill out the form. 

May 3, 8:00PM ET/ 5:00PM Pacific time
Eurhythmics as an Educational Tool with Patrick Cerria
Use music, movement, expression, socialization, and discovery to connect to and reach students. More...

June 7, 8:00PM ET/ 5:00PM Pacific time
Games to Overcome Traumatic Events with Kenneth R. Bibbins
Studies show that childhood exposure to traumatic events can have a profound long-term impact on mental and physical health, high school graduation, and poverty. More...

June 14, 8:00PM ET/5:00PM Pacific time
The Future Ready Librarian Tells All with Shannon McClintock Miller
Shannon discusses how you can help your students, classes, schools, and library become future ready. More..

June 15, 7:00PM ET/4:00PM Pacific time
Giving Voice to All Students with Sandi Novak
We have all struggled to support students that don't speak up, while other students monopolize discussions. More...

*** Stay tuned, we'll be adding more events ***

What is an Edchat Interactive event?

Like webinars, Edchat Interactive uses live video.

But with an Edchat Interactive, instead of a long presentation, the event is a live video discussion.

The leader will present a basic concept in the first 5-10 minutes of the event. Then participants will break into small video chat groups to discuss the practicalities of the concept.

After 5-10 minutes of small group discussion, representative of various groups will discuss their findings with the event leader(s) while the entire group watches and listens.

This, more interactive format incorporates social learning and reflection into the learning process, which facilitates deep learning, and greater engagement.

We hope you can find a topic on the left that interests you, and that you get a chance to participate.